I am not a mind

  I am not a mind, I have a mind.                               A mind with eyes that sees.                                  A mind with ears that hears.                                  A mind with a mouth that speaks through nerves.                                                                        A mind with a heart that reasons…..

 I am not a mind, I have a mind.                              A mind with conscience.                                          A mind with intergrity.                                              A mind with a personality.                                        A mind with a character. 

 I am not a mind, I have a mind.                              A mind I drive as I please.                                      A mind that obeys me.                                              A mind that I control.                                                A mind that is subjected to me …… 

I am a man with a mind.

© officialmandy, 2015


13 Comments Add yours

  1. Michael kay says:

    keep it up. it’s in der. writing is a Passion. be more passionate about ur writing and you’ll exceed ur own expectations.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwh thank u so much… touched heart…

      Like

    2. I love d third sex.. its a magnificent piece… I love it… thank u vim giver

      Like

  2. oilrich says:

    Personification of mind…me like.Beautiful piece reminds me of 3rd sex:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hmmmm….. made me think. … its true. .. we control our mind but we aren’t the mind itself. Nice

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hmmmm….. got me thinking. … its true. .. we control our mind but aren’t the mind itself. Nice

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Maame Efua says:

    Beautiful piece…amazing how u do it…i think am loving poetry more n more…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. U sure would… love ya girl

      Like

  6. Richmond Asare says:

    Exactly on point…and that same mind u controlled into bringing out this great piece..keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehe you sure can say so… thank u

      Like

  7. Owula Afotey says:

    Nice piece, a man’s mind is his life, I think we are what we think, Always got a nice way to express your poems, I love them, and you know it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you… it makes me unique i guess…. n sure i more than know.. winks

      Like

Leave a Reply

