Almost There

I held her so close,
She’s just confused about whose heart is beating inside of her chest And it breaks me to the core, knowing next to her beating heart is a calm place called home
but a place she will never consider  cos she lives in the jungle
I am ready to live a jungle life,
but the jungle rejects me,
not cos I’m  not good enough,
no,
because its that beautiful ugly thing that can never be
In the end I’m just content with holding her close,
At least just for this moment,
Cos in those cold frenzy moments
I find her heart closest to mine
Beating almost in mine….

(c) Officialmandy, 2015
By: Bruce Berry
Edited by: Amanda Kwakye

Leave a Reply

